East Kalimantan

Over View

East Kalimantan is an Indonesian province in the east of the island of Borneo. It’s known for its indigenous Dayak culture and rainforest areas like Kutai National Park, home to orangutans. The Derawan Islands, off the north coast, have reef dive sites and turtle-nesting grounds. Besides Derawan, notable islands in this archipelago are Sangalaki, Maratua and Kakaban, known for its jellyfish-filled saltwater lake.

Explore this Area